Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Andrew M. Prince MD Ophthalmology and Ophthalmic Surgery

Ophthalmologist & Cataract Surgeon located in Upper East Side, New York, NY & Oradell, NJ

259 total reviews

Andrew M. Prince MD Ophthalmology and Ophthalmic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 259 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Andrew M. Prince MD Ophthalmology and Ophthalmic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Simeon C.
Submitted 06/02/22
Several years ago I was referred to Dr. Prince by a Hackensack ophthalmologist who informed me that there was a ring in my eyes that he was not familiar with due to his not having very many black patients. I appreciated his honesty and headed to Dr. Princes’ Oradell, NJ office. After his examination, he informed me that the ring was a fairly common feature of black peoples eyes and not to worry too much about. I have been a patient for over 20 years and highly recommend him for his expertise and easy bedside manner.
Dorcas G.
Submitted 05/27/22
Very attentive staff. All questions and concerns are addressed and explained.
Larry J.
Submitted 05/25/22
They took good care of me and had knowledge of my situation
Lynne B.
Submitted 05/19/22
Very thorough. Explains everything. Very professional office
Effat P.
Submitted 05/16/22
DrPrince was very caring
Alan L.
Submitted 05/14/22
Very knowledgeable and caring doctor. I find him easy to talk to and have confidence in his ability.
Jolanta F.
Submitted 05/14/22
Very informative
Ron S.
Submitted 04/22/22
Staff, as usual, was polite, friendly and efficient. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was due to fact the waiting time for this appointment was very long.
Hiroshi S.
Submitted 04/01/22
He was very helpful, and I am totally happy with him.
Judith S.
Submitted 03/30/22
Staff is caring and efficient. Dr. Prince is not only smart, but makes you feel that you are a member of his family.
Enrique C.
Submitted 03/30/22
I Will recommended to any one
Barbara G.
Submitted 03/30/22
Efficient, reassuring and kind. One of the few doctors who I actually trust. Also, it is clear that he likes his job. I have been seeing him for at least 20 years. I am grateful for his care. Also, his staff is terrific.
Mei B.
Submitted 03/25/22
Dr. Prince is a wonderful Doctor
Marion M.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr. Prince is always there trying to help.
Constance N.
Submitted 03/19/22
Very efficient and professional. Only reason you don't get 5 stars is there was a bit of a wait. But not a serious problem.
Stewart C.
Submitted 03/09/22
He is the Best Dr I have ever gone to. I have had Glaucoma since I’m 23 and I’m 62 now. He is the reason I can still see!! I would highly recommend him to anyone and have! Great personality, tells it like it is. And is an amazing surgeon!! SEE why there is no other Dr in NY or NJ to go to.
Donna J.
Submitted 03/09/22
This was my first visit, and I received excellent care, and professional and kind reception from Dr. Prince and the entire staff. Thank you.
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 02/18/22
My experience with Dr. Prince is always great; he explains everything in a pleasant, professional, easily understandable manner. His receptionist is great. His assistants are another story. One, in his effort to be "efficient", just rush through the history so I had to fill Dr. Prince in when he came in for the exam. The other is just rude.
Allen S.
Submitted 02/16/22
During the past twenty years, the service provided by Dr. Prince and staff has been the epitome of professionalism.
Richard H.
Submitted 02/16/22
Very professional and cares about his patients